About the University

The University of Hyderabad, a premier institution of postgraduate teaching and research in the country, was established by an Act of Parliament (Act No. 39 of 1974) on 2nd October 1974 as a Central University, wholly funded by the University Grants Commission, is a Unitary University situated at Gachibowli, Hyderabad. The Institute of Eminence status was accorded by the Government of India to the University of Hyderabad in September 2019 is a recognition of the university's standing, ability and potential to move into the league of the world's best institutions. With additional funding and autonomy, we are positioned to figure in the World's 500 best Universities in the next few years. The University underwent a rigorous evaluation by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) of the University Grants Commission. The Apex Council of NAAC awarded the top grade to the University. The University was reaccredited by NAAC, awarding us a Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) of 3.72 on a 4.0 scale at `A' grade for a period of 5 years up to Feb 2020 in the third cycle.

About the School

The School of Mathematics and Statistics was a part of the School of Mathematics and Computer/Information Sciences, as a department which was established in February 1978 with Prof. M. Venkata Raman, Formerly Head, Department of mathematics, Madurai University, as the first Dean of the School. The Department of Mathematics and Statistics was upgraded to School of Mathematics and Statistics on 22nd January 2013. Currently there are 17 faculty members with research specialization cutting across the broad areas of Algebra, Analysis, Geometry, Number theory, Applied mathematics, Statistics and Operation Research. The school has received recognition from various funding agencies. DST has selected this school under its FIST (Funds for Infrastructure in Science and Technology) (Level II) scheme. The school has also been chosen by the UGC for support under COSIST (Committee for Strengthening Infrastructure in Science & Technology) programme. It is also a recipient of the Special Assistance Programme (SAP) of the UGC. The National Board of Higher Mathematics, (NBHM) has recognized our library as a regional library of the NBHM, and thus provides library grant each year for subscribing journals in Mathematics and Mathematical Statistics.

Chief Patron

Prof. B. J. Rao Vice-Chancellor, University of Hyderabad

Advisory Committee

- Prof. A. M. Mathai, Mc-Gill University, Canada
- Prof. Varsha Gejji, Savitribai Phule Pune University
- Prof. R . Sahadevan, University of Madras
- Prof. M. Lakhmanana, Bharathidasan University

Organizing Committee

Prof. Saroj Panigrahi (Convener)Prof. Sachin Bhalekar (Member)Dr. Sachin Ballal (Member)Dr. Mohan Chintamani (Member)Dr. Nageswara Rao Vemuri (Member)

Registration Fee

Faculty members and industry person: Rs.2500 + GST Rs 450 = Rs 2950/-Student: Rs . 1500 + GST Rs 270 = Rs 1770/-

Note: The registration fee includes breakfast, lunch, tea/coffee and dinner for the three days of the conference and the campus accommodation.

Payment Link/ Account Details: https://payuoh.uohyd.ac.in/



National Conference on the Recent Developments in Mathematical Sciences-2024

February 12-14, 2024

Organized by School of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad-500046



About the Conference

The main goal of this conference is to facilitate the researchers to stay abreast with recent developments in the areas of mathematics and computing. We are organizing parallel symposiums on the following topics: Dynamical Systems, Fractional Differential Equations, Differential Equations (ODE & PDE), Difference Equations, Time Scales, Algebra, Representation Theory, Number Theory, Algebraic Geometry, Fluid Dynamics, **Complex Analysis, Functional Analysis, Fuzzy Logics,** Probability and Statistics, History of Mathematics in India, Artificial Intelligence, IoT, Machine Learning, WSN, Data Mining, Theoretical Computer Science, Cryptography, Image Processing. The conference's scientific program will include invited talks, symposiums and paper presentations.

Conference Venue

School of Mathematics and Statistics University of Hyderabad Prof. C. R. Rao Road, Gachibowli, Hyderabad-500046

Call for Papers

There will be a paper presentation session for contributory papers. The abstract of such contributions can be submitted through ncrdms2024@uohyd.ac.in

Important Dates

Last Date of Abstract Submission: 5th Feb 2024 Acceptance of abstract: 5th Feb 2024 Last Date of Registration: 5th Feb 2024

Invited Speakers

Prof. Mahan Maharaj, TIFR Mumbai Prof. Anish Ghosh, TIFR Mumbai Prof. Indranil Biswas, TIFR Mumbai Prof. Prashanth K Srivinasan, TIFR Bangalore Prof. Thirupathi Gudi, IISc, Bangalore Prof. A. K. Nandkumaran, IISc Bangalore Prof. Rama Govindarajan, ICTS Banglaore Prof. Raju K. George, IIST Trivendrum Prof. P. Vellaisamy, IIT Bombay Prof. Syed Abbas, IIT Mandi Prof. Bapan Ghosh, IIT Indore Prof. Jagmohan Tyagi, IIT Gandhinagar Prof. A. M. Mathai (Director CMSS, Kochi, Kerala) Prof. J. Vasundhara Devi, GVP-LIAS, Visakhapatnam Prof. Varsha Gejji, Savitribai Phule Pune University Prof. M. Lakshmanan, Bharathidasan University Prof. Ramajayam Sahadevan, University of Madras Prof. N. Parhi, Berhampur University (Retd) Prof. Prashant Gade, RTM Nagpur University Prof. Ranjan Kumar Mohanty, SAU, New Delhi Prof. P. K. Sahoo, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus Prof. P. Danumjaya, BITS Pilani, Goa Campus Prof. Amiya Kumar Pani, BITS Pilani, Goa Campus

Accommodation

Necessary accommodations for outstation participants will be arranged on the University campus.

Contact Persons

Prof. Saroj Panigrahi
Contact No. 8523043935
Dr. Nageswara Rao Vemuri
Contact No. 9453148832

- Mr. Raghvendra Kumar Contact No. 7007566601
- Ms. Sasmita Das Contact No. 8327746303

NCRDMS- 2024 February 12-14, 2024

Registration Form

Accommodation: Yes/No

Date and Time of arrival at the campus:.....

Registration Link

https://shorturl.at/kuBH4

Payment Details

https://payuoh.uohyd.ac.in/

N.B.: Please send the duly filled in scanned copy of this registration form along with the fee payment receipt to ncrdms2024@uohyd.ac.in